News

NEWS

Coming events until the end of 2019.

WHATS ON:

 

  • 11th Oct Fri 2nd Part Ruth Bible Study with Duncan in the Welcome Room, 10.30 start
  • 13th Sun, Venerate 7.30pm Wrington Chapel
  • 18th Oct Fri 3rd Part Ruth Bible Study with Duncan in the Welcome Room, 10.30 start
  • 19th Oct Sat, 10.15–3.30pm URC South West Synod 95th Meeting, Westfield URC, West St, Bridgwater, TA6 7EU (1 Agenda here or see their website)
  • 19th Oct LEADING PUBLIC WORSHIP at Bristol Baptist College £12.50 per day Creative Ways in a Traditional Church Environment. See leaflet to book
  • 19th Oct Repair Cafe & refreshments here 10.30-12.30
  • 20th Oct Sun, Our Harvest followed Soup/Pud lunch Donations SOMEWHERE TO GO (both £ & donations of perishables)
  • 22nd Oct Tues, 9.30-3.30pm WEBA WHRE DO WE GO FROM HERE? EVENT SPEAKER Ken Benjamin at Little Stoke Baptist Church £20 pp includes lunch/refreshments book online.
  • (WEBA NEWS on the table to look at)
  • 22nd Oct Tues here Film Club 2.30pm refreshments for 3pm start
  • 24th Oct Thurs 12-1.30pm St James Church Hall, CLIMATE CHANGES EVERYTHING, Now is the time to act! Churches Together guest speaker Sara Jeffrey with lunch (Donations)
  • This is part of the One World Week
  • 25th Oct 10.30am Final Part of Ruth Bible Study in the Welcome Room led by Duncan 9th Nov Sat Becoming Values Based Leaders at Cairns Road Baptist Church £10pp or £25 for up to 8 persons 9am start at 9.30am deadline Weds 6th Nov see leaflet.
  • 2nd Nov Sat 10-12 Clean-Up Day (List will be compiled & available from 26th Oct Sat to view if you want to do it at your own pace and leisure either before or after.
  • 4th Nov Mon Women’s Day of Prayer
  • 9th Nov Young musician’s concert 4pm.
  • 10th Nov Sun Venerate 7.30pm Wrington Chapel
  • 12th Nov Tues Deacons Meeting
  • 15th Nov Sat Repair Cafe
  • 15th Nov Sat Tearfund Quiz at Winscombe – Up to 6 in a team, donations, cake & refreshments, see Bernice.
  • 26th Nov Tues Film Club
  • 30th Nov Sat Our Jam Jars Stall at the Christmas Bazaar, Winscombe Community Centre 9.30 onwards until lunchtime.

 

  • 3rd Dec Tues 10.30 Bernice’s house, Fundraising Meeting
  • 3rd Dec Tues 6-9pm Christmas Late Night Shopping, Winscombe
  • 8th Dec Sun 7.30pm Wrington Chapel Venerate
  • 17th Dec Tues Phil & Bernice’s Bible Study Open Meeting their home for Carols, Anecdotes and Refreshments
  • 21st Dec Repair Cafe and decorating of Chapel for Christmas
  • 22nd Dec Sun Sunday Schools Nativity Service
  • 24th Dec Carols by Candlelit Service 6.30pm
  • 25th Dec Weds Christmas Day Morning Service
  • 29th Dec Sun Deacons Service


Printer Printable Version